What happens to my prepaid service if I don’t recharge or top up?

If your prepaid recharge has expired, for a period of time you’ll still be able to receive standard calls and messages as well as call customer care, recharge/top up your account and log into My Vodafone. If you leave it too long though, you’ll lose your number.

How it works

  1. Once you’ve registered a prepaid service, you need to recharge or top up your My Credit within 90 days or it'll be disconnected
  2. After each recharge or top up, you’ll have 395 days before you must recharge or top up again. If you don’t, your service will also be disconnected
  3. If your service is disconnected, you'll lose your number. To continue using Vodafone prepaid, you’d need to register a new starter pack and would be issued with a new number

More info

  • You can check your account's expiry date by calling or sending a TXT to 1512

 

http://vfau.co/accessexpiry

Did this answer your question?

Yes No