You've come to the right place.
This support article will give you key information about transferring your service from a plan to a prepaid recharge so you can keep your mobile number.
Once the transfer is complete, you’ll need to:
What does it cost to transfer to prepaid?
It’s free to transfer to your number to prepaid if you’re not in contract. If you’re still in your contract period and your transfer to prepaid you’ll be charged an Early Termination Fee.
If you’re paying off a Mobile Payment Plan or an Accessory Payment Plan, it can't be transferred to the prepaid account. The remaining balance will be charged to your final bill after the transfer to prepaid is complete.
Can I organise to transfer my number to prepaid at a later date?
No. Transfers are completed on the day and we can't be set for a future date.
Will my voicemails carry over when I transfer to prepaid?
No. All messages stored in your voicemail box, your personal greeting and voicemail settings will be deleted during the transfer. Make sure you retrieve all your voicemail messages before completing the transfer.